Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Bronx Eye Associates -  - Optometrist

Bronx Eye Associates

Optometrists located in Pelham Gardens, Bronx, NY

4.83/5 Star Rating
202 total reviews

Bronx Eye Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 202 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bronx Eye Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stejon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Great experience Thank you
Annie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Great doctor i loved his actituded
Linda E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
1st time there and everyone was pleasant and professional.
Angelo C.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
This was my first experience here. The office was not very busy when I walked in, but no one made eyencontact with me or helped me understand where to go. FThe reception/registration staff were loudly carrying conversations and gossiping the entire time I was waiting. This was unprofessional. Another person who was waiting before me was asked by a staff person to go ait at the counter. Then, another staff person loudly called his name a few times then got upset, thinking she was being ignored. I had to speak up and say he was in the other room. Why was the communication so poor vehind people at the same desk? When I was called over, the staff person mispronounced my last name multiple times, even after I corrected her. I did not feel welcomed or valued as a new patient. She further loudly confirmed my full name and my DOB even though there were others in the waiting room. I'm not sure this falls under proper HIPAA procedure. The staff person who called me over to take me to the back room was curt, did not look me in the eye or treat me politely. She gave confusing directions, and was visibly irritated when I did not immediately know where to sit and wait. When I was taken to the back room, another staff person joined and they started gossipped about their coworkers (and their coworkers' mothers) as if I was not there. Then, they both intermittently ask me questions about my health. I was confused as to when they were speaking to each other and when they were speaking to me. For example, after gossiping to her coworker about something one asked "do you smoke?" And I was not sure if the question was for me or for her coworker. I suspect that I did not need two members of staff questioning me at the same time. It felt unprofessional, and I did not think my health information was being handled appropriately nor privately. However, once I was seen by the doctor, everything went a little more smoothly. She was polite and informative. She patiently answered my questions and helped me understand next steps. I am considering looking for another optometry practice for next year's exam. If it were not for the doctor, I would immediately find another practice.
Naomi N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Outstanding snd Superb quality customer service
Anita C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
Dr Orloff was amazing, patient, and personable. He made the appt anxiety free and was able to make my understanding of the exams he performed clearer. I also want to thank Stephanie in the front. She is awesome.
Lizbeth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr.Orloff and staff were extremely nice very calm atmosphere. They make sure they tell you what procedure they will do. I highly recommend been going here for years !!!
Harrinarine R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr. Orloff is the best. My whole family will be coming here.
ALVERA O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/22
Great hospitality, clean and sis things in a timely fashion
Ruth G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/22
I really have to say, that he was very patient very kind. Really explain things to me about my eyes. Even gave me a printout of the things that he wanted to do to my eye!!! Really appreciated that. Good experience overall
Kenneth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Great doctor, explained everything and answered all my questions.
Jaleesa H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Amazing doctor and kids friendly
Zachary U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Very friendly ,explained in detail.
Sujel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Great!
Marylou R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/22
Explained results , good personality, takes her time to make sure I undestand her treatment and diagnoses. Thank you.
Nathaniel G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/22
Doc. Explains everything. Very nice person.
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Keep up what you're doing.
Navin J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Amazing
La S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Gr8t,Respectful,Educational,fun,etc….
Franklin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Excelente médico, muy clara en sus explicaciones