Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Bronx Eye Associates -  - Optometrist

Bronx Eye Associates

Optometrists located in Pelham Gardens, Bronx, NY

4.85/5 Star Rating
256 total reviews

Bronx Eye Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 256 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bronx Eye Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ralph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/23
Very kind,helpful and intelligent
Jadeda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/23
Great practice dr serra was so friendly and explained everything about my eyes
Cuong P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/23
Friendly and helpful
Evan N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/23
They took their time with my appointment and answered all of my questions. Very professional as well.
Tanya M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/23
Always takes her time with me and explains everything. She is the best!
Chenoa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/23
Nice
Ira E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
Great bedside manner. Speaks to patients with respect and listens to my concerns
Yaritza L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish. They have a very easy and fast registration/ appointment process for new patients like me. Dr. Sanaz Ooriel did a great job with my eye exam. I really appreciate Dr. Ooriel taking time to go over the diagnosis clearly and treatment options. She was also kind and friendly. With much appreciation, Miss. Y-Lo
Yaritza L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish. Easy and Fast registration and appointment process for new patients. Dr. Ooriel did a great job with my eye exam. Appreciate her taking the time to go over the diagnosis clearly and treatment options. She was also kind and friendly. With much appreciation for all you do, Miss. Y-Lo
Aisha A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Dr.Sanaz very patient and accurate and very honest about the case of my mam and she is really very very trusted and knowledgeable doctor
Sheila J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
My experience with Dr.Elenora Orloff she always greets me with a smile,
Gracie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/22
Dr Eugene orloff is an excellent eye doctor I highly recommend him 100%
Luis V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Very good work
Carmen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Dr. Simona Korik-Barrett, O.D. is a great doctor! She’s very understanding and listens to my concerns. She takes time with the patient to help them with their eyes issues! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an eyes specialist. The staff are friendly as well.
Stejon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Great experience Thank you
Annie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Great doctor i loved his actituded
Linda E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
1st time there and everyone was pleasant and professional.
Angelo C.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
This was my first experience here. The office was not very busy when I walked in, but no one made eyencontact with me or helped me understand where to go. FThe reception/registration staff were loudly carrying conversations and gossiping the entire time I was waiting. This was unprofessional. Another person who was waiting before me was asked by a staff person to go ait at the counter. Then, another staff person loudly called his name a few times then got upset, thinking she was being ignored. I had to speak up and say he was in the other room. Why was the communication so poor vehind people at the same desk? When I was called over, the staff person mispronounced my last name multiple times, even after I corrected her. I did not feel welcomed or valued as a new patient. She further loudly confirmed my full name and my DOB even though there were others in the waiting room. I'm not sure this falls under proper HIPAA procedure. The staff person who called me over to take me to the back room was curt, did not look me in the eye or treat me politely. She gave confusing directions, and was visibly irritated when I did not immediately know where to sit and wait. When I was taken to the back room, another staff person joined and they started gossipped about their coworkers (and their coworkers' mothers) as if I was not there. Then, they both intermittently ask me questions about my health. I was confused as to when they were speaking to each other and when they were speaking to me. For example, after gossiping to her coworker about something one asked "do you smoke?" And I was not sure if the question was for me or for her coworker. I suspect that I did not need two members of staff questioning me at the same time. It felt unprofessional, and I did not think my health information was being handled appropriately nor privately. However, once I was seen by the doctor, everything went a little more smoothly. She was polite and informative. She patiently answered my questions and helped me understand next steps. I am considering looking for another optometry practice for next year's exam. If it were not for the doctor, I would immediately find another practice.
Naomi N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Outstanding snd Superb quality customer service
Anita C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
Dr Orloff was amazing, patient, and personable. He made the appt anxiety free and was able to make my understanding of the exams he performed clearer. I also want to thank Stephanie in the front. She is awesome.